Domain changed to archive.palanq.win . Feb 14-25 still awaits import.
[73 / 14 / ?]

No.11732711 View ViewReplyOriginalReport
Hey /vp/,
Lets talk about us, about feelings.
I'm a 19 year old who still lives with his parents and 2 sisters, I'm on college, I think once I have my degree on engineering I'll be leaving home, getting my own home, and find a wife (let's hope) and have a family (let's hope again).
So yesterday I was going to bed, I brushed my teeth and went to my parents' bedroom. The 5 of us were sitting in their bed, talking and stuff and my dad looks at all of us and says to my mom: "Look at them, they were so little. Now anon is turning 20 YEARS old, and anonssister is turning 15, and anonssothersister who was just a little baby is now 10! We sure are getting old".
That sentence is almost cliché, but it made me think about them, and me, and life. Almost everyday I wake up early, drive to the station, catch a train+subway, go to college, bla bla routine. In the free time I either study or I'm at the computer, mainly browsing 4chan and /vp/, or watching some TV show, or the anime when a new episode is out. When I'm on the train doing nothing I often take out my gameboy or DS and play pokémon. Almost all weekends I spend time with my family and noncollegefriends.
So my life is basically "Go to college, play pokémon, read about pokémon, talk about pokémon with internet people, eat, sleep, sometimes hangout". I sometimes think to myself "Why so much pokémon?". Why do I have to play little kids games instead of doing some stuff some friends of mine do, namely going to concerts, or go to clubs, meeting girls, meeting new friends, whatever?