Domain changed to archive.palanq.win . Feb 14-25 still awaits import.
[13 / 3 / ?]

I'm new to anime. Help?

No.158480 View ViewReplyOriginalReport
Hello, Everyone.

As the subject says, I'm very new to anime and I don't really know what to watch. I'm also new to /wsr/ and /a/ although I was on 4chan a few years ago. So please go easy on me.

Yes, I know, I've checked out a lot of recommendation flipcharts or graphics, but here's the thing:

I can't really find one, that I like.

I watched Attack on Titan last week and was completely in love with it. Only trouble: It took me just one night to finish it all.
And the last time I watched anime before that was maybe 5 years ago, when I saw the 2003 series of FMA and Elfen Lied. Both were truly amazing.

Now, why I'm asking you guys for help is this:
I've checked out mutliple animes for me to watch, but there was always something bugging me.
Darker than black seemed fine at first, but I realized that there isn't really a strong main story to follow. Although there is a development, all the episodes are to the most part independent stories on their own. That bothers me a lot as I like to see a continuously developing storyline and the protagonists working towards a goal.
Other options for me were Kabaneri of the Iron fortress, Neon Genesis Evangelion and Deadman Wonderland. However, they're all probably just a "one-night-stand-anime" as well, since they have only one season each.
FMA Brotherhood also isn't an option for me since I still know very well what's happening in the 2003 series.